▶ UGC Playground
☰
Guides and tutorials to build your UGC career.
Free Tools

Aspire Review for UGC Creators: Pay, Reach Rules, Worth It?

Honest Aspire review for UGC creators: how the platform differs from Billo and Cohley, its follower rules, pay transparency, and who should apply.

Maya Rivera

September 23, 2026 · 7 min read

Aspire Review for UGC Creators: Pay, Reach Rules, Worth It?

The short answer

Aspire (creators.aspireiq.com) is different from Billo, Insense, and Cohley: it is enterprise creator-marketing software that big e-commerce brands like Walmart and HelloFresh use to run whole influencer programs, not a pure pay-for-content marketplace. Sign up at creators.aspireiq.com or aspire.io/login, connect your social accounts, and apply to individual brand campaigns. Some campaigns set a minimum follower or reach threshold, unlike the follower-free platforms in this review series, so pure UGC creators with small or private accounts should check a campaign's requirements before applying. Aspire does not publish a public creator pay range, and payout timing varies by the brand running the campaign rather than a single platform-wide policy. It's worth applying to once you have a portfolio and are ready to work with recognizable consumer brands; if you have zero followers and just want paid UGC work, start with Billo or JoinBrands instead.

If you’ve read the other platform reviews on this site, Aspire is the one that breaks the pattern. Billo, Insense, Cohley, and JoinBrands are all pay-for-content marketplaces built around a simple loop: a brand posts a brief, you pitch or claim it, you deliver a video or photo set, you get paid. Aspire is not that. It’s enterprise creator-marketing software that brand teams license to run entire influencer and content programs — and creators join through it, but on different terms than the rest of this cluster. This review covers what Aspire actually is, how the application works, the follower/reach wrinkle that catches beginner UGC creators off guard, and who should (and shouldn’t) bother applying.

What Is Aspire?

Aspire (creators.aspireiq.com, also reachable at aspire.io) is the current name for the platform formerly known as AspireIQ. It’s positioned to brands as an all-in-one system for creator discovery, campaign management, and reporting — not a marketplace where creators browse open briefs the way they would on Billo. Aspire’s own marketing cites 800+ brand partners, including recognizable names like Walmart, HelloFresh, Dyson, Samsung, and M&Ms, and leans heavily into e-commerce and Shopify-connected brands specifically.

That distinction matters for creators: on Aspire, you’re not applying to “Aspire” as a marketplace — you’re applying to be discovered by, or invited into, individual brand programs that happen to run on Aspire’s infrastructure. Some of those programs want pure UGC (content shot for paid ads, no posting required). Others are structured more like traditional influencer partnerships, where the brand wants you to post from your own account. Read each campaign brief carefully before you apply, since the deliverable and the requirements can look very different from one to the next.

How the Application Process Works

Sign-up runs through creators.aspireiq.com or aspire.io/login. You create a profile and connect your social accounts (Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, or others depending on the campaign), which lets Aspire pull in your follower count, engagement rate, and recent content automatically rather than asking you to self-report it. From there you browse and apply to individual brand campaigns, similar in spirit to how you’d pitch a Creative Brief on Cohley, except the campaigns sit inside a much larger, more brand-controlled system.

Aspire has not published a stated approval timeline for either the initial profile review or individual campaign applications, so — as with Cohley — build in more lead time than you would for Billo’s 1-to-3-day turnaround.

The Follower and Reach Question

This is the detail most likely to trip up a creator coming from Billo, Insense, or JoinBrands, all of which have no platform-wide follower requirement. Aspire is different: because many brands use it to run influencer-style campaigns alongside pure UGC work, individual campaigns commonly set their own minimum follower or reach threshold as part of the brief, applied per platform (Instagram, TikTok, and so on).

There is no single published number that applies to every campaign on Aspire — the requirement is set brand-by-brand, the same way Cohley’s audience-size rules are set brief-by-brief rather than platform-wide. The practical takeaway: if your account is small, new, or private, don’t assume you’re locked out of Aspire entirely, but do check each campaign’s stated requirements before you spend time applying. If a campaign is explicitly UGC-only (content for ads, no posting), it’s far more likely to skip the follower filter than one that expects you to post the content yourself.

What Brands and Campaigns Look Like

Because Aspire’s brand base skews toward larger, more established e-commerce companies than Billo’s typical direct-to-consumer client, expect campaign briefs with more production structure: defined deliverable specs, brand guidelines, and sometimes multiple content variations per brief (a short hook-focused cut plus a longer version, for example) — closer to what you’d see from Insense or Cohley than Billo’s simpler brief-board model.

Some campaigns are pure UGC (shoot-and-deliver, no posting), and others expect you to post from your own account as part of the deliverable — read the brief’s scope section closely, since that single detail changes both the effort involved and whether a follower/reach requirement applies.

How Much Aspire Pays

Aspire does not publish a public creator pay range, which puts it in the same camp as Cohley rather than Billo (50 to 250 USD) or Insense (100 to 500+ USD). What Aspire does publish, on the brand-facing side, is a cumulative payout figure — over 100 million USD paid out to creators across its brand base — which tells you the platform moves real money but nothing about what any individual campaign will offer you.

Because pay is set campaign-by-campaign by the brand rather than by a platform-wide rate card, there’s no single number to plan around. Use the ranges in the UGC rate guide to set your own floor before you accept a brief, and factor in whether the deliverable includes posting from your own account (which typically commands more than shoot-and-deliver UGC) or usage rights beyond the original brief.

Payout Speed and Method

Aspire’s own materials describe “automated invoicing” and “multiple payment methods,” but — unlike Billo’s roughly 7-day post-approval turnaround or Cohley’s 30-day PayPal window — Aspire has not published a single platform-wide payout timeline for creators. That’s consistent with how the rest of the platform works: individual brand campaigns set their own terms, so payout speed is a question to ask (or confirm in the brief) before you accept a specific campaign, not something you can assume based on the platform alone.

Aspire vs Billo vs Insense vs Cohley

AspireBilloInsenseCohley
Platform modelBrand-side creator-marketing software; you apply to individual campaignsOpen marketplace, claim briefsManual-review marketplaceScreened network + per-brief pitch
Follower requirementSet per campaign; variesNoneNoneNone (brief-specific audience rules)
Application processProfile + connect socials, apply per campaignFast — 1 to 3 daysManual review — 1 to 2 weeksOpen, screened — no fixed timeline
Published creator pay rangeNot disclosed50 to 250 USD100 to 500+ USDNot disclosed
Payout timingSet per campaign/brandAbout 7 days after approval5 to 14 days after approvalUp to 30 days after content live
Brand tierLarge e-commerce (Walmart, HelloFresh, Dyson, Samsung)SMBs + DTCDTC + performance advertisersMid-market + enterprise
Best forCreators with a portfolio, comfortable with brand-specific termsBeginners; portfolio buildingCreators with 5+ completed projectsCreators with 3 to 5+ completed projects

For the full landscape beyond these four, the complete UGC platform guide and the best UGC apps ranking cover where each one fits in a creator’s growth path.

Who Aspire Is Best For

Apply to Aspire if you:

  • Already have a completed-work portfolio, a social following, or both
  • Want a shot at recognizable consumer brands (Walmart, HelloFresh, Dyson, Samsung-tier)
  • Are comfortable with pay and posting terms that vary campaign-by-campaign instead of a fixed rate card
  • Don’t need income immediately and can handle an application process with no published timeline

Start elsewhere first if you:

  • Have zero followers and no completed projects — Billo or JoinBrands will get you paid faster while you build both
  • Want a transparent, published pay range before you apply
  • Are looking specifically for shoot-and-deliver UGC work with no posting requirement, campaign after campaign

The Honest Verdict

Aspire is worth knowing about, but it’s not a drop-in substitute for Billo, Insense, Cohley, or JoinBrands — it’s a different kind of platform wearing a similar “apply to work with brands” front door. The upside is access to a larger, more recognizable brand tier than most pure UGC marketplaces offer. The trade-off is less predictability: no public pay range, no single payout timeline, and a follower/reach rule that shows up on some campaigns but not others.

Bottom line: build your portfolio (and, if you want the influencer-style campaigns, your following) on a follower-free platform first, then add Aspire once you can be selective about which campaigns you apply to. Read each brief’s scope and requirements closely — on Aspire, they change more from campaign to campaign than on any other platform in this review series.

Frequently asked questions

Does Aspire require a minimum follower count to join?

It depends on the campaign, not the platform as a whole. Aspire is built for brands running influencer and creator-marketing programs, and individual campaigns commonly set their own follower or reach threshold as part of the brief — creators discussing Aspire report seeing default minimums applied per platform (for example, on Instagram). This is different from Billo, Insense, JoinBrands, and Cohley, none of which impose a platform-wide follower requirement. If you are building a UGC portfolio from zero followers, check a campaign's stated requirements before applying, or start with a follower-free platform first.

Is Aspire the same company as AspireIQ?

Yes — Aspire is the current name for the platform previously known as AspireIQ. The creator-facing sign-up still runs through creators.aspireiq.com alongside aspire.io, and both point to the same underlying platform used by brand marketing teams.

How much does Aspire pay UGC creators?

Aspire does not publish a public creator pay range the way Billo (50 to 250 USD) or Insense (100 to 500+ USD) do. Pay is set brand-by-brand and campaign-by-campaign, since Aspire's own positioning is enterprise creator-marketing software for brands rather than a fixed-rate marketplace. Aspire's marketing cites over 100 million USD in cumulative creator payouts across its brand base, but that is a platform-wide total, not a rate you can plan around. Use the general market ranges in the UGC rate guide to set your own floor before you accept a brief.

Is Aspire good for a beginner UGC creator?

It can work, but it is not the fastest starting point. Aspire's brand base (Walmart, HelloFresh, Dyson, Samsung, and other large e-commerce and consumer brands) tends to want either an existing audience or a built-out content portfolio, and some campaigns add a follower or reach requirement on top of that. Most creators get a faster first paid project on Billo or JoinBrands, then add Aspire once they have completed work to show and, if relevant, a social following to point to.

Maya Rivera

UGC Creator & Editor-in-Chief

Maya makes short-form ads for DTC beauty and wellness brands and writes the playbooks she wishes she'd had on day one.

3+ years creating UGC for 40+ brands; built a UGC business to full-time income before turning 24.

Steal the UGC playbook

One email a week: a pitch template, a gear pick, and the trend that's actually moving brand budgets. Free.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.